LOOK!

The dictionary definition of the word ” look” is simply, “to exercise the power of vision upon…” It requires little effort and we do it many times each day. It may be casual or very focused. Please think with me about some of the profound uses of this little word in the Holy Scriptures:   Look to Me and be saved, All the ends of the earth! For I am God, and there is no other   Isaiah 45:22….Look down from Your holy habitation, from heaven, and bless Your people Israel and the land which you have given us, just as You swore to our fathers, a land flowing with milk and honey.   Deuteronomy 26:15….My voice You shall hear in the morning, O Lord; In the morning I will direct it to You, And I will look up.   Psalm 5:3….Look upon me and be merciful to me, As Your custom is toward those who love Your name.   Psalm 119:132…..Let your eyes look straight ahead, And your eyelids look right before you.  Proverbs 4:25….Do not look on the wine when it is red, When it sparkles in the cup, When it swirls around; At last it bites like a serpent, And stings like a viper.  Proverbs 23:31-32…..Listen to Me, you who follow after righteousness, You who seek the Lord: Look to the rock from which you were hewn…Isaiah 51:1….But on this one will I look: On him who is poor and of a contrite spirit, And who trembles at My word.  Isaiah 66:2….Therefore I will look to the Lord; I will wait for the God of my salvation; My God will hear me.   Micah 7:7…..Now when these things begin to happen, look up and lift up your heads, because your redemption draws near.   Luke 21:28….Do you not say, ‘There are still four months and then comes the harvest’? Behold, I say to you, lift up your eyes and look at the fields, for they are already white for harvest!  John 4:35….For our citizenship is in heaven, from which we also look for the Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ.  Philippians 3:20….So Christ was offered once to bear the sins of many. To those who look for Him He will appear a second time, apart from sin, for salvation.   Hebrews 9:28….Nevertheless we, according to His promise, look for a new heavens and a new earth in which righteousness dwells.   II Peter 3:13….Look to yourselves, that we do not lose those things we worked for, but that we may receive a full reward.   II John 8.

So, I shall LOOK for your response. Amen. 

2 thoughts on “LOOK!

Leave a comment